The annual Co-operation Ireland Golf Classic will be held at the beautiful Castlemartyr Golf Course, on Thursday 10 September 2020. The classic is organised by members of Co-operation Ireland’s local Cork Committee and will be open to ladies, gentlemen or mixed teams of four. The course is an 18 hole, 6,790 yd. Par 72 inland links style course and is the creation of renowned golf course designer Ron Kirby, whose credentials were honed on such Irish masterpieces as Dromoland Castle, the Old Head, and Mount Juliet, as well as Gleneagles in Scotland. The course is designed to be challenging and pleasurable for players of any calibre. 

The day commences at 13.00 when registration will open in the clubhouse.  Tee times are from 13.00 -14.30. The competition is a 4-ball stableford event with the best two net scores at each hole to count and the top three teams being awarded prizes at the prize-giving dinner following golf.  

The annual Golf Classic is an important outing on Co-operation Ireland’s Calendar of Events. All funds raised from the event will help the charity with its peace-building work at grass roots level, supporting the Cork/Belfast Youth Leadership Project’ where Co-operation Ireland work in partnership with community activists to bring together young people from Bishopstown, Cobh and Knocknaheeny to engage in a programme of leadership and personal development training, which aims to turn them into positive role models for their peer group and community. Not only does the project bring together young people across Cork but they also work in partnership with a cross community group in Belfast, sharing their learning and visiting each other’s communities.

Co-operation Ireland would be delighted to see you at Castlemartyr Golf Club on the 10 September and welcomes your support.

To book a 4-ball, please complete the Booking Form and return with payment to Co-operation Ireland, Teach Barra, Dean Street, Cork, or call Margaret Lucey on +353 (0) 21 4962749/+353 (0) 86 85 81668 email [email protected].

Thank you in anticipation of your support.
John Mullins (Chairman)

Co-operation Ireland Cork Committee
Tom Daly, Declan O’Leary, Donal O’Grady, Tim Lucey, Jim O’Donovan, Chief Superintendent Barry McPolin, Derek Nolan, Valerie O’Sullivan.

Booking for this event has now closed.