The NI NCS Consortium, led by Co-operation Ireland has led NCS since in Northern Ireland since the pilot in 2012.

The 2012-2016 programmes were a great success due to the professionalism of the partners involved, the excellent team staff that worked directly with the young people and the effective team working of the Consortium as a whole.  The Consortium partners share an enthusiasm to deliver the best quality of programme possible and a belief in the potential of NCS to enhance the lives of young people and their communities.

Our delivery partners are:

 

undefined

   

 undefined 

 

 undefined

 undefined

 

 undefined

undefined

Our residential partners are:

undefined 

 undefined

 

For NCS 2015-18, we are delighted to welcome NCS Trust to our partnership who will bring their experience, expertise and passion as guardians of NCS!

Regional Delivery Provider, Northern Ireland - Co-operation Ireland

Project Manager (Delivery) – Corinna Crooks, ccrooks@cooperationireland.org

Project Manager (Finance & Logistics) – Sharon Woods, swoods@cooperationireland.org

Local Delivery Providers:

East Belfast & Newtownards/Ards Peninsula - Belfast YMCA: Co-ordinator – Geraldine Stinton, geraldine@belfast-ymca.org

Armagh, Newry, Kesh/Ederney & Enniskillen – YouthAction NI: Co-ordinator – Michael McKenna, michael@youthaction.org

Derry/Londonderry, Portrush/North Coast & Coleraine – St Columb’s Park House: Co-ordinator - Helen Henderson, helen@stcolumbsparkhouse.org

Shankill/Ardoyne (North Belfast), Rathcoole/Greencastle (Newtownabbey) & Cookstown – YouthWorks CIC – Martin Kelly, martinkelly63@yahoo.co.uk

Lower Falls/Greater Village (South/West Belfast) & Ballymena – Start360: Co-ordinator – Stephen Barr, stephen.barr@Start360.org

Omagh & Castlederg – Volunteer Now: Co-ordinator – Jane Gribbin, Jane.Gribbin@volunteernow.co.uk

Lurgan/Portadown – Co-operation Ireland: Co-ordinator – Corinna Crooks, ccrooks@cooperationireland.org

 

Northern Ireland National Citizen Service is supported by the Department for Communities.  The Honorable Irish Society provide sponsorship to support additional places in Co.Londonderry.