Patrons, Boards and Committees

Patrons | Board | Executive Boards | Supporters and Friends

Joint Patrons

Co-operation Ireland’s Joint Patrons are
Her Majesty The Queen and President Michael D Higgins

Letters of support from Her Majesty The Queen and former President McAleese.

Co-operation Ireland’s work is overseen by a voluntary board comprising key players from Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland or with an Irish background who have a genuine interest is developing stronger links between the two areas and between all communities living on the island of Ireland.

Co-operation Ireland Board Members


Christopher Moran
Christopher Moran Group of Companies

Terence Brannigan                                                                                                                Chairman, Maze Long Kesh Development Corporation

John Bruton
Former Taoiseach

David Campbell CBE
Party Chairman, Ulster Unionist Party

Jim Clerkin
President and CEO, Moet Hennessy (USA)

Terry Crossan                                                                                                                    Former Chairman, Loughs Agency

Paula Dobriansky
Senior Vice President and Head of Government Affairs (Americas)
Thomson Reuters

Pat Doherty
Harcourt Developments Ltd.

Breidge Gadd
Chief Executive (retired)                                                                                                 Northern Ireland Probation Board

Ossie Kilkenny
Special Olympics International

Mary Heaney                                                                                                                   Director, FutureLex

Peter King                                                                                                                           Member of the Bar Council

Henry Mitchell                                                                                                                      Head of International Policy Division, Dept of Justice, Equality and Law Reform  (Retired)

Daithi O'Ceallaigh                                                                                                            Director General, The Institute of International and European Affairs                                                                                                                                                             Sir Jonathan Phillips KCM                                                                                                Warden                                                                                                                                Keble College, Oxford     

Trevor Ringland MBE                                                                                                         Partner, Macauley & Ritchie Solicitors

James Walsh
Government Affairs Counselor
K & L Gates LLP, (Washington)

Noreen Wright
Company Secretary and Head of Legal Services (Retired)
Viridian Plc

Co-operation Ireland (GB) Executive

Joint Patrons
Her Majesty The Queen
President Michael D Higgins

Vice Patrons
The Archbishop of Canterbury
The Archbishop of Westminster
The Chief Rabbi Dr Jonathan Sacks
The Moderator of the Free Church Federal Council

Mr Christopher Moran
Christopher Moran Group of Companies

Deputy Chair
Mary Heaney

Executive Members

Anthony Bailey, OBE, GCSS
Anthony Bailey Consulting

John Barr
Managing Director
Tax Assist

Hugh Basham
Managing Director
Consumer Network DHL Supply Chain

Tanya Baxter
Kings Road Gallery

Patrick Boylan
Chairman International

Kevin Cahill
Author and Journalist

Bob Casey
London Irish

Jamie Chalmer
Partner Anglo Suisse Capital

Gavin Cleary
TGT Partners Ltd

Neil Crockett
Managing Director - Public Sector
Cisco Systems Ltd

Tim Dickson
Senior Editor
McKinsey Quarterly

Ciaran Fenton
Fenton Management

Conor Foley
Chairman, Worldspreads
Chairman, Irish International Business Network

Donard Gaynor
Chief Executive Officer
Beam Global International

Robbie Henneberry
Managing Director
Allied Irish Bank

Seamus Keating
Finance Director

John Kennedy CBE, DL, FIHT,
Companion IgasE

Richard Logue                                                                                                              Managing Director 
Richard Logue Consulting                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Louis Manches
Manches LLP

Michael McFall
McDermott, Will & Emery

Brendan McGinn
Managing Partner, PFPG (NI) Tax Solutions
Managing Partner, BJM Chartered Accountants

Pat McGinnis
Managing Director
Braidwater Ltd

David McGowan
Managing Director
Bank of ireland UK

Geraldine McGrory
McGrory Communications

Aine McGuire
Managing Director
Pygmalion Computer Group

Andrew McHale
Principal Partner
McHale & Co

Mark McNamara
Vice President
Morgan Stanley

Bill Morrison
The Trinity Group

Bill Murphy
Managing Director
BT Business

Mike Murphy
Executive Director
Co-operation Ireland (GB)

Aidan Neill

Elaine O’Brien

Mary O'Rourke QC
Sergeants Inn

Donagh O’Sullivan
Construction Director
Galliard Homes

Eithne Rynne
The Federation of Irish Societies

Liam Strong
Cerberus European Capital Advisors

Pip Todd-Walmouth
Kings Road Gallery

Ronan O'Neill
Managing Director
AIB Group (UK) p.l.c.

Karena Vaughan
Director, Europe
Invest Northern Ireland

Supporters and Friends

Former Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP (letter of support from Gordon Brown)
An Taoiseach Brian Cowen TD (letter of support from Brian Cowen)
President Barack Obama (letter of support from Barack Obama)